top of page
Blog: Blog Post Gallery
Blog: Blog2
Search
lebanojames

Karl Mykael G. Canete

Advocacy and ICT


Advocacy videos about current issues were created as fulfillment of the subject requirements in Empowerment Technologies. These are my insights about the task given to me by our teacher.


The Advocacy Videos we made in ICT help me further understand the meaning of teamwork. Being an effective group member means that you should be responsible of the task assigned to you. In one of our group video, our leader decided that we should film at this exact day but unfortunately I was not able to attend the class so we did not finish the filming so what happened is that due to my irresponsible act I almost cost the whole group a low grade. I felt the guilt and apologize to them immediately. From that very moment I realized how really cooperation is important. You can show cooperation through being on time and by not causing delay in your group's work.


Through ICT it is much easier to share our own opinions and advocacies to our peers as well as other people across the world. A great example of this is through social media platforms such as facebook, twitter, etc. We have the freedom to contribute our own thoughts to the global discussion concerning various topics, may it be political, economic, social, religious, or whatsoever, all in an instant.


My memorable and favorite advocacy is the last one which talks about a situation in which you have to be happy for your best friend's decision in life. This is the most challenging among the other advocacy themes. Each members of our group decided to come up to a certain plot and I felt that all of us are willing to give our very best for this last advocacy video. The last advocacy video is where I almost cost our group a low grade just because I did not attend our class for that day.


Lastly, I would like to express my gratitude to our teacher because he made our ICT memorable through this activities such as vlogs and advocacy videos. These advocacy videos and vlogs gave me valuable lessons and experience in life that I will cherish in my exciting High school life.








2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Karl Mykael G. Canete

The first week of this unit I had a mix of emotions, excitement and stress. The topics covered each week had gave me the opportunity to...

Mirror, Mirror on the Monitor

De Jesus, Maverick Ian M. Sir Jaypee Gatmaitan Empowerment Technologies March 25, 2019 Reflection on Empowerment Technologies Empowered....

Comments


bottom of page